Copper

Tiny and beautiful sitting on my asters this afternoon this Small Copper butterfly was just enjoying the sunshine.

A day in the garden... a very productive day in the garden...! Why is it that when two people work it seems to cover the manpower of three?

What though should have been an easy peasy butterfly shot and only taken a few minutes took positively ages. I think it was the sunshine on the pink Asters that was making the colours go a bit wild! I showed Hubs just a few of the 317 pictures (aaarrgh) and said, 'I look like I've taken these tripping on drugs!' AND he nodded fully in agreement saying,'Yes!' !!! NOOOO... Not the best time to agree with me! :)) I've learnt to hate pinks and reds recently as the colours all seem to go a bit pear shaped!

Quite a conspicuous little butterfly with it's bright orange wings. Lays it's eggs on Sorrel or occasionally Docks in well grazed fields or after a hay crop or undisturbed land. On the decline due to the intensification of agriculture but still nevertheless a common butterfly though I haven't been lucky enough to see that many here over the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.