0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

There is an area of the city where there is a dense population of law firms, solicitors and barristers. It's located around a park square at the edge of the city.

I has happening to pass one of these offices when I saw Jason here, stood outside having a cigarette break. I looked at him for a second and decided he was definitely photographable but would he be up for it? I went through the posh-looking gate and up the path, feeling somehow inadequately dressed.

As I thought, Jason was hesitant, asking the normal questions, 'why' and 'what for?' He was an energetic, funny character and quite lively which helped me in persuading him. After getting off the phone, with whom I could only assume was his PA, I got him to stand in the extravagant large doorway and pose. He asked whether to hide the cigarette or not and I said it may look odd so just be natural.

After taking a handful of shots, he excitedly said, "There's something inside which you'll definitely want to get a picture of!". I was, of course, intrigued so I followed him into his offices.

I can't say what it was he showed me, but suffice to say I was only marginally interested. It was related to football, and shirts, lets leave it at that. Sensing that I wasn't completely satisfied, he went on to show me a wonderful winding stairwell, which WAS very impressive!

I made a comment about how some wedding shots would be ideal here (the light was also spectacular) and asked him if he was married. He replied, "I was, she got half"

At which I cracked up, shook his hand, thanked him and left the office.

Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.