0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

After a short time away, I returned to the streets of Leeds today in the grim hope of capturing a stranger. The weather wasn't looking hopeful so I walked to the main high street and perched myself on a bench, observing the passing public.

Fortunately, I didn't have to wait long until Kate approached round a corner. She didn't have any headphones in which made it easier to catch her attention and explain the project.

She agreed immediately and I guided her to the centre of the street to ensure I didn't get passers-by in the background.

Kate is studying Chemistry, and since I did the same at University we talked at length about the subject and our experiences of it. She asked me how I was doing photography now, and I explained my love of photography and how it was important to exercise my artistic side, which I rarely achieved when I was younger.

I think she understood my meaning and apologised (a very British trait) for having to rush off, and with that Kate rushed off to meet her friend.

Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.