Statue Monday...Eve

Eve...the original First Lady.

Obviously, this is before she ate the forbidden fruit...because she is naked, nude, without clothes.

I should have picked up some leaves from the ground, and covered her private parts...but...being in a public cemetery...I didn't want to linger around the statue any more than I had to. I envisioned someone calling the local sheriff...reporting a "creeper" amongst the headstones.

A couple of problems I have with the statue...knowing full well that art is in the eye of the beholder.

Is it just me...or does Eve have a too masculine face? Was Eve a Steve that went horribly wrong? Is that her hair on the side of her face...or sideburns? Just saying.

2nd problem? I haven't studied a lot of bellybuttons in my time...but I do know there are "in-ies" and "out-ies." This looks like the artist stuck his big fat thumb in there...maybe both thumbs. By FAR...the biggest "in-ie" I've ever seen.

I have to be really careful when bringing up Eve in my Sunday School class. The whole first sin, and the leading Adam astray thing...leads to getting people worked up. Best to tread VERY softly.

P.S. Just before setting my crop size for the thumbnail...maybe a 3rd problem. Are her ears too big...or am I getting too critical? Best to sign off now...before I see anything else.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.