Mongo, the Mosquito

I was snapping pictures of this mum, when Mongo showed up. I say its a mosquito, but I'm really not sure. It is big (perhaps 2 inches across from leg to leg), but it never seems to want to suck your blood. So...maybe it's not a skeeter.

I was out in my back yard for one reason. I have another of the man-colds. Stuffed up, worn out, and cranky. I realize I'm ALWAYS 2 of those, but when I get stuffed up...it puts me over the edge. I think I caught it from my little man Merrick.

I've decided to attack it with food and drink. Chicken soup yesterday, double vitamins last night, loads of orange juice this morning, and home made chili tonight. Maybe the chili powder can work some magic.

I know it's just my opinion...but...using my Eve picture from yesterday...I think...in the Garden of Eden...God assigned the task (and pain) of childbirth to the female. To counter that...to the man (Adam)...he gave the dreaded man-cold. Whaddya think?

I'm off to guzzle an Alka-Seltzer Plus. YUCK!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.