I found one !

In the sage. Hiding away.
My first ladybird for absolutely ages. Welcoming me home after my trip to the Classic Brits 2013.

I wrote yesterday that it was a bit disappointing. There were a couple of really good performances (Joseph Calleja, the Maltese tenor is marvellous and Nicola Benedetti is a superb British violinist who does so much with music education for young kids).

I think the problem was that there were not very many really bit international stars and there have been in the past. So - we're spoilt !

The grumpy security guards were making sure that people couldn't get photos or autographs and that had been one of the rather nice aspects of the event. In the early years, the arrival and the red carpet was very much a spectacle, that fans could share. Now, it's a music business event - and they deliberately hide the red carpet from the road and prevent the artistes talking to people.

I think the Classic Brit days are numbered :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.