middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Sssssnake

Today featured a trip to Healsville Sanctuary. After packing up the house and moving on, Jon, Ang, Holly and myself went off to discover all our native animals in one easy location! The sanctuary was great and needless to say I got a large number of photos. Since yesterdays blip featured a bird I was able to eliminate about half my photos as todays blip contenders as I didn't want to have two bird photos two days in a row. That left me the marsupials and the reptiles. I narrowed it down to between a bandicoot and this snake, but, as would probably happen in the wild, the snake won.

I'm now back at home feeling a bit tired and just a bit off, which is probably due to the overabundance of food I digested this weekend! But it was a fantastic weekend, so thank you family and happy birthday Ang!

-Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.