middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Rubies

For a day that started out pretty rough it actually ended up pretty nice. I woke this morning feeling pretty terrible, nauseous, hot and cold sweats and just other flu type symptoms. Which is exactly what the travel doctor told me you could get from the yellow fever injection 5-7 days after getting it, it's been 5 days. So that was unfortunate, but, as I've said, it beats getting yellow fever.

However, today Jonathan, Dominic and I started an eight week short course in screenwriting for Australian television. So even though I wasn't feeling the best I was still excited to go to that. It was a really great first class. The teacher was very informative and engaging and we were all forced to come up with a pretty well rounded TV show idea then and there. Surprisingly, they were all actually pretty good. I mean that's just my opinion, but considering we entered without an idea and left with one it wasn't bad. It is amazing what you can achieve when you don't give yourself the option not to.

Finally this photo. I got home from the short course at about 10pm and realised I hadn't taken a photo all day! Whoops. I have had in the back of my head for a while now to try a long exposure shot from a bridge over the freeway behind my house, thinking it was a sure winner blip. Unfortunately I had yet to figure out how to do long exposure with my camera. Luckily Dom figured it out for me and the two of us went out onto the bridge and took some photos. I got some with both the rubies and diamonds (red and white lights) but this one just captured me a bit more than the others, which is why you're looking at it now.

Well, that's me done, night blipsters.

-Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.