Water of Leith around Balerno

I was off today and I went to Balerno to visit some friends of mine who live there.

I had to print some images for a competition and my friend James had offered to do that for me, since he has a professional Canon printer at home. That was good because a bit of fixing was needed and this couldn't have been done had I ordered the prints from somewhere else. What happened was that the prints came out darker as expected, so it looks like my computer screen is not calibrated. My friend was very helpful and he printed them again for me with added brightness.

It was as well a good occasion to catch up with my friends, who I hadn't seen in ages! They invited me for dinner and I had a good time and a laugh with them. So I had a really good day off!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments yesterday! I hope you all had a nice weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.