Waiting for you

He's waiting for you. He heard you as you opened the gate and can also hear the sound of your steps. He can feel your presence, approaching, but he won't look up till you're there, close to him, and then...

It was rainy, windy and cold as I was walking up to work this morning. Not a great start for my first day back to work after my holidays. Everything went fine until a stupid incident happened, something that upset me a little bit but could have been easily avoided, and I wish it hadn't happened, but hey, things are never perfect, are they?

However, overall, my day went fine in spite of having a bit of the holiday blues. Feeling tired now, but off tomorrow! :)

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments yesterday! I hope you all had a good start of the week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.