Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Boys and Chopsticks

A mini family reunion after church today. The children make everything fun! The inside work at Mother Comforts' home will be left in the hands of the experts for now, so we have turned our attention to cleaning out the rest of the yard, which includes a whole bunch of potted plants which exploded from their pots and sent roots deep into the ground. I do not exaggerate, we have loaded small trucks, and today I filled 4 large garbage bags, with more left to go from the green house. I honestly could be happy if I never saw another plastic flower pot again. It's easy to feel self pity when you just don't want to keep doing something you simply have to do... But the line of a song, "You (God) make beautiful things, You ma-ake beau-to-ful things out of us..." Kept going through my head, and I just started feeling happy about the fact that my life will amount to more than crumbling flower pots...and there is nothing on earth that will last through eternity. It's all good!

Paul caught the girls, while I caught the boys.
Grammapat caught everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.