Unexpected

That would be the best word to describe a number of events and situations today.

I am trying hard to maintain a degree of calm and to work hard to ensure that my actions, words and interactions reflect what I believe about my work.

I am a little hurt by some things some times. I try not to be, but my skin is not as thick as it could be. The hurt isnt personal though - it comes from being passionate about my principles, so I can accept my own responses in those circumstances.

I had put aside some things in my mind, assumed that they would not come to pass. It appears that I might have lacked some self confidence and self belief as I was wrong to dismiss myself.

The future could be very interesting, but that's a story for another time.

Watch out for unexpected teabags...not necessarily good to accidentally swallow, but at least it was a good strong brew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.