Overkill

Rob and I drove to Indianapolis this morning for our annual visit to the Keystone Crossing Mall. Actually, once a year is about my limit for going to any mall, but I have to admit that this one almost tolerable. It wasn’t crowded, which was a definite plus and it was a nice cool day. There’s something about mall air that I find stifling, so I was glad it was nice inside and out. This is a tradition with us – actually one of many. We looked at some furniture for Rob’s office and he bought some new dishes, at my urging. I take full responsibility because he wasn’t looking for new dishes at all.

We had lunch at the Cheesecake Factory which is also a tradition. Once a year is quite enough to eat at a place where the menu is a spiral-bound book of about 15 pages, 4 of which are desserts. We had deep fried macaroni & cheese, another tradition and one my body couldn’t handle more than once a year. I had a salad for lunch and after we did more shopping we bought cheesecake to take home. I feel seriously uncomfortable and am planning to drink a lot of water and eat sparingly tomorrow. I'm going to have to rest up for next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.