The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Lifesaver!

Horrible, horrible wet, windy and COLD day today! I was so unhappy as it was my first Friday finishing early since before I went to America in mid July. I had all sorts of little tripettes planned to go and find some local fungi to get pics of (they are so good at the moment). However as with all the best laid plans I got home, decided to have a bath and just fell asleep in the bath! great waste of an afternoon!!!
So....this picture of a little crane fly really is a lifesaver!
My colleague Paul found this little beauty sitting on the glass door in the corridor at school and caught it for me in a glass beaker, which I put in the fridge, then took a few pics as I really liked the mosaic look of the wings. I am so glad I did as without this little fly I would have been blipless!!
Off to London zoo tomorrow helping with a group of lively year 7's .....should hopefully be fun!
Have a good weekend fellow blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.