Shaz's 40th Birthday

Double date for me tonight. First the annual Race Night to raise funds for the next dance show. Later we were all invited to join in a friend's 40th birthday party (yes - I may be as old as Methuselah - but I have some young friends !

The birthday girl runs the nursery my 3 girls attended since they were a year old. Loads of the guests were either staff, or ex-children (now teenagers!). A superb reunion.

Mind you - the art of conversation is dead amongst teenagers. They even DANCE and text! Strangely - the cheesey music makes them dance more, the top favourite was Dolly Parton '9 to 5' !

Music was great - lots of 90s hits. Although I had a lump in my throat and HAD to dance to 'Blanket on the Ground' - one of my mum and dad's favourites.

No 3 had a great time too, meeting all the staff again and running around stealing balloons and table confetti (and too much coke!).

Mr S drove tonight. Strangely he was feeling a bit under the weather today!

Here's a blip of some former graduates of L.R. Nursery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.