EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

En garde!

I love getting one on one time with my boys, with a 6 week old baby in the house quality time with my boys has been rare.

Today my mum took my eldest - Kanye for the afternoon so I could spend time with Marley.

We decided to go for a walk and get some lunch, he's a cafe kid so we went to this cute cafe called pepper berry, there's also a florist in the cafe at the front which I can't understand, is it for guys to buy something yummy as well as flowers when they're in trouble? Or is there an alterior motive? Someone pops in for food then thinks maybe I'll buy flowers too or vice versa. Sneaky way to make someone spend more money within one shop perhaps?

Anyway I order my food and Marley orders the oh so wholesome chocolate cookie for his lunch that's going to come back to bite me later.

It was pretty busy so we got it to go and walked to see his grandma and pop ( my parents in law-whenever I say this makes me picture them in suits in a Boston legal type office)

On the way home Marley picked up a long leaf that had fallen to the ground and told me it was a sword. Trying to extend his imagination I tell him about sword fighting and teach him to say en garde.

Well this plus that chocolate cookie meant he swung his 'sword' at everything shouting en garde including his poor dadda when he walked in the door from work. He did this for a good 2 hours, at first it was cute then it was not so cute, how do you stop a broken record player 4 year old? Ipad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.