Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Heading Home...

Was down at the harbour in Queensferry trying various ways of capturing the rail bridge - up to now, I have just been using my Sigma 10-20 wide angled lens which is fab...but also been trying to "Stitch" images to create a panorama.

The problem with the pano shots is that I have not been able to get my hands on a decent free program that will stitch RAW files together and then let me edit it in Lightroom - problem sorted. Tried using Microsoft's Image Composite Editor and for me at this time it is doing the trick - and once I get an image that I am happy with, it will be posted as a blip.

In the mean time I am just enjoying getting out and trying new stuff with the camera - some things work...others don't but it is just great getting out and learning and consolidating the stuff you already know.

Whilst shooting various images for the pano shot I noticed that this boat was heading back to shore after a day on the water - I loved how it was framed by the bridge behind it and so I decided to try and capture it - I think it works...

Have a fab weekend and what ever you are doing, whether it is photography or any other craft/skill...never give up on learning something new!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.