Shaken, not stirred...

By NeonPlumMartini

Ben-ecdote

With all the fussing over Dad, little dude has seen the emotional toll it has taken on me. Ben, being a very sensitive little dude always provides anecdotes for all sorts of situations.
I was having a bit of a teary moment before getting Ben off to bed for the night. I tried to hide it, but he knows me well. Normally he would just give me a big hug, but he opted for this... I certainly needed the laugh, and he certainly delivered.

Dad is still in very good spirits about.... Well... Everything. I'm getting back into princess panic mode ahead of the full pathology results which are due within the next 36 hours.

So.... If by chance you're having a cruddy day, I hope you also have a giggle from the Ben-ecdote.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.