...oh happy day......

I haven't blipped for a couple of days.......here's why......

Monday night the cat tripped me up and I fell down the last 8 stairs ....banged my ribs, left shoulder and head!

Went to the quiz....we lost.....the most one sided set of questions ever......let me give you an example...remember the questions are supposed to be paired..
Our question "Which bell, the fifth heaviest in the UK at over 10 tons hangs in the Nottingham Council House?"....none of us knew....not my team....not the opponents....not even the guy asking the questions! The answer is Little John.
The opponents question " Which bell, am American icon, has the word Pennsylvania misspelled on it"? Obviously every one knew that ....Liberty Bell.
I was so annoyed when I came home I couldn't be bothered to think of a blip.

Tuesday was a full day at work....and I was in pain all day...the left shoulder.
Went to the gym after work....did a lot of leg work....then tried some lifting....something in my shoulder went "Click"!...felt much better for about an hour...then the pain came back worse than before.....went to bed early... no blip.

Today has also been hectic....running round chasing paperwork from colleagues who should have done their bit ages ago....eventually it was all done....a beer with hebs after work...and now the start of the half term break!.......except I have had to bring home a set of books to mark.......30 tests to mark..... and a huge file that needs putting in to order.

Roll on the weekend!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.