Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Another autumn scene

The sun came out briefly this morning and lit up the scene from the bedroom window. Just the briefest of glimpses in the morning but the afternoon was superb, lots of sun and warm too. We went for a walk in Mote Park but although the colours were great I just couldn't see a shot. We walked some 4 miles around the park, Susan walking on and back at speed while I hobbled along at a slow pace.

In the morning I got the lowdown on flights and possibilities for our trip to California next August, looks like what we want to do will be feasible and more importantly affordable. San Diego for Chris and DeShaun's wedding, San Francisco and Yosemite afterwards.

Went into town to see if I could get some watercolour pencils to try out on my map. I think they may work. Then went to the gym for a bit of an upper body workout - bit more walking as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.