Witchcraft

It's been another mild day today, and after a walk at the beach with Louis, Alan and I went into town. We had a couple of things we wanted to return and then we went for a wander around the North Laines.

There are so many shops dressed for Halloween, and I saw this lovely Witch with a stall outside one of the shops. She posed for me, but just as I took her photo she looked away, and I thought it had blurred the photo, but it's fine and I like how she's looking out of the corner of her eye. I think I'll go back on Thursday to get another Halloween blip.

Before we came home we went to Jamie's Italian for something to eat, where I have a 'Gold' membership card and each month we get a special offer. This month it was a free dessert each, so we both had a lemon meringue pie which was delicious!

We're having a cosy night at home and the weather is starting to change now, the wind is building up and they're forecasting storm force winds from tomorrow. The clocks go back tonight, so at least we get an extra hour in bed, but unfortunately we'll back back to the dark nights.

I hope you're all having a good weekend and the weather's ok where you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.