Life In Wales

By KarenC

Pink October

Today I was glad of the extra hour in bed as I've woken up with Alan's 'man-flu' - it's so nice of him to share it with me! He's feeling better than he did, but of course he is, he gave me some.

He was up early, and started fitting the laminate floor in the office, and he's worked really hard - it looks great! And I nipped out to pick up a telephone as our landline is now connected, but I wish I hadn't bothered, the traffic was really bad.

I've not done much else today and didn't feel like looking for a blip, but I was sat at the table and looked at this Oriental Lilly which I bought yesterday. The smell is amazing, and I decided to use the lilies as my 'pink' blip seeing as it's pink October.

I'm still struggling to find the time to comment on your blips, but I do look at them when I get chance, so thank you to those of you who are sticking with me.

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.