.......I'm back again....again...........

So after missing blips on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday this week I finally got back on track on Thursday.

I missed out earlier in the week because:

1. The cat tripped me down the stairs
2. We lost at the quiz and I was having a major sulk.
3. The last two days at work before the half term break were insanely intense.

So I had a nice restful Thursday....but I could feel the niggle....the lurghi.

Yesterday I felt like someone had gone over me with a base ball bat....aches...stiff arms and legs...headache....coughing...sneezing.....in bed all afternoon...restless night.

Today I woke up at 3.30! Burning throat....dry mouth....watery eyes....splutters....hacking cough....huge sneezes...........headache.......earache.....aching ribs.

So downstairs....and a cup of this.............whisky, lemon juice, honey, hot water and paracetamol......over the day it's settled in to the Mother and Father of all head colds.......so this is my third toddy.and it seems to be working....I hope so..........second Winter League match tomorrow..and the weather forecast isn't good.

It had better clear quickly....I've worked too damned hard for this break to spend it being ill!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.