Stace91

By Stace91

The Rubik's Cube's Evil Cousin!

Today I was once again at Nan's house getting things sorted out. I got to sit with my great gran who was singing songs to me, she's 96 but she can still sing a tune and make the most out of life :-)

This little bugger though we found among some of Nan's things as she keeps a lot of knick knacks. My brother handed it to me to see if I could work it out.
I worked on it for half an hour before I gave up, it is actually worse than a Rubik's cube. You can't take the stickers off or anything!!

In half an hour I worked out one side but when I had to work out the other side, well the first side I did got muddled again!! Patience is not one of my virtues... Now I know why it was hidden away.

I liked going through some of the things because there were books and toys from my childhood, it was like taking a nice summer stroll down memory lane :-)


Nan comes home tomorrow! We're all a little nervous but excited I think to start this new chapter. I must say thank you to everyone here on blip. Your kind comments, support over the last few months and the well wishes for my nan have been greatly appreciated.

Well I do hope you are enjoying your weekend. A shout out to anyone around the Penrith and Blue Mountain area, hope you're all doing okay, thinking of you and sending my love your way xx

Stacy xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.