A lady of observation

By teresasmith12

The blank screen of nothing!

Ok. I know it's not exactly an inspiring picture, but it sums up my day today.
This is the screen that appears at our local rail station when the train operator doesn't want you to know what is going on.
This morning I set off with high hopes of getting to work! On time! No such luck. Slap my wrists for even thinking positively. ( remember I didn't even get out of the village yesterday)
I along with daughter waited for train after 07.46 was cancelled. It's ok I grinned there is always the 08.13. The 08.13 arrived at 09.10! Well it's a definate improvement on yesterday. The train was packed as well as late! Finally got to Cambridge at 09.30 to begin the next leg of my journey by bus.
The traffic on the Milton road ended at a standstill as there had been two accidents on the A14! (That's the road that gets a frequent mention on the travel and local news each morning) I finally got to work at 10.25! This is an improvement on yesterday, well that's what I keep telling myself. The journey home also delayed and as a result we missed dance class tonight sadly.
I am optomistic though, tomorrow has to be better doesn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.