Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

Getting ready....

This is one of the new shops that will soon be open in the latest part of The Tannery, the development in Woolston near the river.
It is going to be Aromaunga Florist, a place where I worked many years ago on the property where they grow the flowers. They really are wholesale growers, they send their flowers to the auction market, and sell some direct at their 'gate', and this will be their first real retail outlet.
It amazes me , as back in the day when I worked for them they were never that keen on going 'commercial ' at all, but I think this set up at The Tannery is pretty much their style.

As you can see, the ones setting it up have great vintage pieces to work with, and once the place is set up I know it will look amazing, and with the fresh flowers bought in each day it will be worth walking past just to look in the window!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.