South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Jigsaw of castle church at Mainau Island, Germany

This was finally completed yesterday evening with a little help from hubby! :-)
I can honestly say that every part of the jigsaw was hard to do for some reason!

I've been out a lot today - this morning I went out with a friend to Haskins Garden Centre and we had great fun looking round the Christmas displays - they were fantastic and I bought a new bauble and some tinsel. J bought a lovely candle bridge with a wooden scene of buildings that lit up - so pretty! Afterwards we went to Hobbycraft where I bought some canvases for Art and some cards and envelopes for making my Christmas cards. We really enjoyed our outing, but both had to get back by noon for different reasons! We could have done with another hour of browsing really!

This afternoon I went to the hairdressers - something I always enjoy now I go to a more local salon, where they're all really friendly. I used to go to a "posh" place in town and the atmosphere could be a bit weird there sometimes....! By total coincidence Paul and I had made consecutive appointments - his at 1.45 and mine at 2.30! What were the chances of that? He'd already left when I got there as he had decided to walk home rather than getting a lift home with Stuart (who had dropped me down there in the car). The young chap who cuts our hair is great - and a fan of sci-fi, so plenty for both of us to talk about, though today it was more about Christmas and wedding plans (his!).

It's been a changeable day weatherwise - mild, with occasional light rain and a lot of sun - quite nice, really :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.