Welcome to my world...

By KatJ

My little equestrian

Another lazy start. I like this holidaying at home malarkey!

Becca and I had a joint riding lesson today. She has been keen to complete her equestrian badge for cubs for a while so today was the ideal opportunity to do this. It's been a while since I saw Becca ride so it was good to see how she's progressing. Can't believe she's been riding for 5 years now! I got a couple of canters in despite the very soggy condition of the Common.

The afternoon was spent cleaning and tidying the porch and decamping some of the crap in there into the garage (ie out of sight!)

Tonight we had a family meal which is a rarity for us in the week and then Becca and hubby carved their pumpkins. Ollie is apparently to old for pumpkin carving so he retreated to his room to play on his one of his gadgets instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.