A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Leaflike

An early morning blip. An a late evening upload.

In normal fashion, I ran Jenny down to the station & back again. Clad in my finest & warmest morning attire, jammies & hoody, I was just pushing the car door to & ready to scamper back up the flat to get ready myself - put on a tie, that sort of malarky - when something caught my eye. It was leaf a on top of my car! Well, being the proud owner of a car with nowwhere to shelter, I went to remove this small but unwanted adornement. As I peeled the frozen leaf away, this stunning leaflike likeness revealed itself beneath. I thought 'Blip!'. And I exclaimed, 'That's cool. I need to get my camera!'

Ta da!

I'll have to see what other frozen impressions can be found on the coming winter months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.