Naps and Nurofen

Feeling pretty dreadful still and just hoping today's day of rest will shift this bug. The main theme was naps and nurofen.

My husband was off today but in a rotten mood. He's a lovely man and is very happy, sociable and bubbly most of the time, but when he's in a bad mood it's often something quite spectacular. A dark descends over the house. It was quite fitting for Halloween today.

He must have realised though because after taking Audrey to nursery for a Halloween party (she was very unhappy in her scratchy Quality Save bat costume), he picked up a bunch of flowers for me on the way home.

Good news is she's definitely better (which I swear is why I got ill - I am never ill when she is, only when she's finally recovering).

Am now making my Mum's leek soup to ward off evil spirits and germs. Angus made this pumpkin which we placed in our window earlier tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.