Egg and chips

Feeling much better, hooray!
As is Audrey, hooray!
But Angus and I had a massive row last night. Boo.
It has been brewing for a few days to be honest.

I think we both feel bruised today and a bit sad.

I did some paperwork whilst Audrey was at nursery (she slept there for two hours at lunch, her longest nursery nap yet) and then I had a Wagamama's for lunch and snuck into the cinema to watch the James Hunt film, Rush which is quite honestly the best film I have seen in a very very long time. Just some time for me this afternoon and I didn't even feel guilty for a change.

Audrey is tucked up in bed and I'm about to have egg and chips (!) for my tea. When we were younger, Mum would tell us how lucky we were (and we were) that she cooked such healthy food for us from scratch. Apparently at some houses all you got for tea was egg and chips. But in a weird way, I sometimes fancied egg and chips.

Today's blip is of one of my favourite houses in Chorlton (in the dark), off St Clement's Rd. It has an artist's student in the front room and a self portrait in the window. I always love peering in at all the pots, brushes and canvases.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.