Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Halloween Treats

Our neighborhood is not inhabited by families with young children so we have few youngsters walking through knocking on doors to call out "Trick or Treat." So I wasn't sure if I should get prepared for the potential or just dim the lights for the evening.

After a stop at the store, I was home with several bags of goodies; however, when the evening ended, we had more candy in the household than we need. So I hid the sweet stuff from Mr. Fun so he will not indulge.

At the college, I think more staff dressed-up for the holiday than any of the students. I never wear a costume for the 31st. Not one of the students in my four classes arrived in costume and that was just fine with me. And that was the extent of our Halloween.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.