Grabbing gyoza

I've had a delightful day today. That's the only way to describe it; delightful.

I was up early and went for a 10 miler. I'm pleased to report that I thoroughly enjoyed it. I think I'm getting my mojo back! I bumped into my friend, Debbie, from running club half way and we ran the mid section together. Seeing Debbie gave me a great little boost in the middle.

Then I met my friend, Sinead, in town for a late lunch. I'm slightly addicted to Japanese food at the moment so Sinead suggested Yo Sushi at Harvey Nics. I'm not a big sushi lover so I've always avoided Yo Sushi, but as I've now discovered, you don't have to eat sushi there if you don't want to.

It may have been the delicious gyoza, it may have been the prosecco, it may have been the conveyer belt, or it may have been the wonderful company, but I was positively giddy by the end of it.

Such a lovely day!

Today's run: 10 miles
November running mileage: 10 miles
2013 running mileage: 924 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.