The Blue Hour

We've had a great day today - the four of us went into Rottingdean for brunch and then Alan dropped myself, Irene and Jane in Brighton for a girly day of shopping and sight seeing. Jane and Irene succeeded in buying everything on their list and I was very good and didn't buy anything - well, apart from a Brighton tea towel!

We shopped a bit and then sat in the sun and shared a bottle of fizz, before visiting the Royal Pavilion. It was great timing as while we were in the Pavilion it started to rain quite heavily, so we went to the tea room and had a cake and a glass of wine. By the time we'd finished our tour, it had stopped raining and we went to North Laine for a bit more shopping.

I can't believe where the time went, and before we got the bus home we went to the Pier. I've been wanting to get a night shot of the pier lit up so thought it would be perfect timing - the 'blue hour' and all that. But I couldn't believe it - the sign wasn't illuminated! It was unbelievably windy and we had to battle against the wind, but Irene loved it - she even sat in a deckchair all in the name of 'Blip' ! But in the end I chose this shot of the pier, and I'm quite pleased with how it has turned out, particularly as Jane and Irene are in it.

We're now home and getting ready to go out for dinner with Alan to the local French bistro - hope you have a good evening and I'll catch up with you tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.