Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

I'm loving this HDR3 app

Walked a six mile round trip along the North Kent Coast today. Well, I say walk, the left leg was doing the correct thing but the right leg still refuses to bend as designed and I have to swing it a little on each step. Goodness knows what I look like.

There was a reward at he half way point in Herne Bay - a coffee and a piece of carrot cake before tackling the return trip to Tankerton. The weather today was lovely, if a little windy but nowhere near as wild as this time last week. The air was clear and visibility excellent and I was really looking forward to lots of choices for today's blip.

Took plenty of shots, including this one near Herne Bay for which I used the HDR3 app. I like the colours and the clarity. Has its limitations though, taking shots of the sea is a no no, it's always on the move. But it works well into the sun - which was another contender for today's blip.

Had a great cooked breakfast, full English, well not quite full as there were no sausages or fried bread. But followed that virtuously, this evening, with a vegetarian chilli with corn bread topping, courtesy of Nigella Lawson (a shot of that magnificent pie was also a contender for today's blip).

After such a brilliant day it's now pelting down with rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.