From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I'm psychic!

Earlier one today for a change but I don't think I'll make a habit of it.

I was glad to be working from home as it was the dreariest day there has been for a while. I'm not sorry to be missing out on any fireworks displays which might be on tonight. Living here in the West Midlands for the time being anyway, you get used to fireworks going off all year round as with the rich variety of religions and culture round about, there is always some festival or celebration going on. I'm still a bit surprised that so many people in these hard times are happy to see their hard earned cash go up in smoke and a blaze of colour.

It was an OK day. I had two calls today. One from someone from the office going on about a help desk call querying an absence report. I said I'd deal with it and emailed the housing person concerned knowing it would be all sorted out already. Of course it was. A little while after that, StayAhead Nigel phoned fishing for information about the latest course he's trying to flog as my manager had made a vaguely interested noise and that's it now. Wasps and salesmen are all the same and keep coming back no matter how often you swat them. In fairness, he'll probably get the gig as the other two quotes were ridiculously high. 16 of us in the library for four days is not my idea of fun so I think I'll make sure I'm in Ayr then. Anyway, he rattled on for about twenty minutes about all the courses going on in Scotland at the moment. I spotted Tesco Man coming into the avenue and told Nigel he'd better get off and go to the loo as he sounded desperate! He was shocked and wondered how I knew that.

Easy I reckon! Man who talks too much on a cold day while I am noisily making tea drinking sounds makes for a definite mad loo dash!

Tesco Man was dealt with quickly and I put everything away in a hurry wondering how I'd managed to order eight boxes of mini Magnums. Hmmmmmmm.

It's funny but I was commenting on someone else's blip earlier saying that I find it difficult to get a decent shot working from home if I don't go out. I said that I would just look hopefully at the bird feeder later wanting a couple of tits or a squirrel! Well, that's what I got! Clearly I am psychic today. NO! NOT PSYCHOTIC!

Track? With my magical powers, it could really only be this - Black Magic Woman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.