Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Trying another iPhone app SlowShutter

A mostly dull, damp and drizzly day which never really got going. Susan was working today so was out early which meant that I too was out early, down at the pool for another swim.

Back then to take Doreen to the Doctors followed by an afternoon on the computer and telephone before Susan came back.

No real blip opportunity until I remembered I had not had a go at the SlowShutter app. So I spent a little time working out how to use it and getting the settings correct. Basically the app allows you to set the shutter speed to enable you to capture low light shots. You are also able to manipulate the image before saving.

Of course, the camera needs to be held steady for long exposure shots. In the absence of a tripod I used bluetak to hold the camera on top of the bench outside the White Horse pub in Bearsted.

The app has a setting for capturing light trails, but try as I might, I was not able to successfully capture car lights passing the pub. A blip for another occasion I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.