buzzard

By buzzard

Lock damn you, lock!

Today I had the bonus of not being at work, but at a regional meeting. Nice to meet up with a set of women I only see twice a year.

were all in the same profession, but work on different settings right across the East of England. I have to say, its always an eye opener hearing their issues. ..totally disgraceful that we've all got the same themes going on, with lack f resources, space, and companies who have little/no respect for us as a body of staff. Even tails of seven day working turning into 10 day working!!! I updated re my situation and the woman next to me felt really emotional-she had been through similar times herself. General feeling is things will continue to get worse for a while longer. I do feel Better for going.....interesting times.

in other news, tonight we had and Alan, and an Alan in our kitchen and an Alan key, which one Alan used, and a other tried to eat/play. All because the back door would not lock. So human was the local locksmith. Lovely man, he fixed it, and dropped the price by £5 to! brilliant that it could be mended so quickly.

Friday tomorrow, great stuff! friends to dinner after work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.