I love my life

By Barbarella2013

Partners in crime

Tonight we celebrated Clare's birthday after work with some of our team in a local bar.

Ryan texted me with updates of road closures, an arson fire in a perfume factory, another house fire a few miles away and not least a shooting on the bypass a few miles away too. He walked the 8 miles distance just to get home. Poor Ryan, I thought, bless him.

At the same time and while I was holding my phone I thought I would capture the birthday girl when someone suggested to take a pic of us both and so this is my blip. I am really pleased with this photo, it's the first public one without glasses and it's been 45 years since that last happened! I also love it because we were laughing, Clare has that gift and always brightens up my day when I am with her, happy birthday Clare x

It's been a very long day, hope you are all safe, happy and tucked up for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.