SweetArt

By SweetArt

A Celebration Bun

I've had an incredibly relaxed, restful day. Haven't done anything except practice for worship.

Martin refused to let me lift a finger and has cared for me exceptionally well today. I feel thoroughly spoilt. He felt awful that we were running for the ferry yesterday and that caused me some discomfort. He cooked a fabulous meal which was one of his best. So proud of him.

I'm sharing a pic I took last night at the birthday celebration. These are 'longevity buns' and neither Martin nor I had ever had them before, so were grateful to share the tradition. They're basically a dough bun with a lotus paste filling. There were three little ones under the big one! Quite tasty actually. Very appropriate for this occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.