dfb24

By dfb24

Frozen Birdbath

Talk about a temperature change! It was 29 degrees (F) this morning, so below freezing, & with the wind chill was equivalent to 15 degrees. Had to break out the scarves, gloves, & the heavy duty jacket! It's not that it isn't expected, it's just that it was expected in about a month, not the middle of Nov.! It's going to be a long winter! When I got home from work today, I ran out to fill the bird feeder & check on the water in the birdbath. Some of the seed heads from the hydrangeas had blown over into the birdbath & froze there. You can make out a few frozen leaves underwater as well. Needless to say, I hadn't put the heater in it yet, so I'm hoping it warms up a little by the weekend so it thaws & then I won't have to chisel all the ice out! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.