kaz18

By kas18

A Bit Of Fun

Hi Tom

I've had a bit of a late night because I helped out at a fashion show. I got asked to model some clothes for Maggie's Clothes and Accessories in Ingatestone. Firstly I didn't trip over walking down the catwalk. I was dreading doing that.

There were five different shops involved. Our clothing was more everyday wear. Some had very expensive dresses to show off...I'd have liked to have had the chance to wear some of them.

There were around 150 people there and I know it doesn't look like it from this picture. Julie took this as I obviously couldn't. I was really nervous about doing it and had to have a glass of wine to calm me down. But once I got going I thought it was quite good fun.

A couple of shops had professional models working for them...I wonder what they thought of us? but I think it went well and we got quite a good round of applause at the end.

I just hope Maggie's does well out of it as there is a lot if hard work that goes into putting one of these events on.

Other than that it was a normal day. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.