Abstract from the Garden Centre

Another glorious sunny - but chilly - morning.

I had a voucher for the local garden centre so I went along to see if they had any reduced bulbs (there's also a Cotton Traders outlet there and I was looking for some warm trousers)

I took my camera. The light was interesting. You could have had palms with raindrops and sunshine. You could have had blue lights and penguins. You could have had a male statue with a raindrop on his w***** (I got some funny looks when I was taking that one!)

But I settled for something safe, and rather abstract I thought.

Tonight we're off to the Birmingham Hippodrome to see the Welsh National Opera "Anna Bolena". It's the only one of the Tudor series that's had anything like decent reviews. One was described as "Carry on Queenie". We will see....

Enjoy your Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.