Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Buddleia At Twilight

I was out working at the lodge when I got a call from The Mother asking me to call in as she didn't feel well. She had sharp pains in her neck.

Did I call a doctor? Did I take her to the surgery?

No! I suggested she used her angina spray and take a couple of paracetamols because those would be the things a doctor would ask if she'd tried. I then offered to take her into town to buy a dishwasher!

When I checked on her a bit later she was fully recovered. Retail therapy!

I got back home to find that my router had been delivered and left in a "safe place" - on my doorstep, in view of the road, with a card through the door to say it was on the step!

We had chosen a time to try out a new router when the Virgin network was down, nationwide and after the help-desk had closed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.