Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Way Home

Mr. Fun rode is bicycle to Anaheim Hills this morning. I told him that I wanted to go to the grand opening of the newest Mother's Market & Kitchen store and it would be a great opportunity for him to pedal there and then put his bike on the car bike rack and come home. He thought so too, so he did.

He pedalled out of here and I drove to the Farmer's Market on Main Street in our city. I bought some delicious strawberries (didn't blip them because I blipped Farmer's Market strawberries last Saturday), and then I starting making the drive toward Orange County and Anaheim Hills.

On the drive home I realized that I hadn't used my camera once at the Farmer's Market or at Mother's and I thought the remainder of the day may lack blip moments, so I clicked the camera while he drove us home.

That's the 91 Freeway and we're headed East looking toward the transition ramps to the 241 Toll Road that leads toward the south end of Orange County. We usually drive the 241 when we go to Laguna Beach. Southern California freeways rarely have so few vehicles. I'm not sure where everyone was at today, but I didn't mind their absence!

Good night. Have a great Sunday.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. Eight years ago, one of our best friends, Bruce Gundlach (Mr. Fun had gone to junior and senior high with him), died from prostate cancer. It was an extremely sad time in our lives. Mr. Fun had just been told that his job was coming to an end, our nation was attacked, and a best friend died. I'm thankful tonight that the sharp edge of sorrow softens somewhat over time. I'm also thankful for all the blip friends I now have.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.