Snaps in Switzerland

By Shoemum

The Milky bar kid.

This morning I was determined to not end up with a late night EDB again so set off to pick up son no 1 after his night out with my camera at the ready.
Going into Brussels also gave more opportunity for something different so I was optimistic at least.
I managed to secure a parking spot close to the friends house which is never easy ,so when Christian emerged ( looking worse for wear) I suggested a quick walk to find a blip .We set off and didn't have to go far before finding the cool Milk bar that I have heard about before .I was going to just take shots from outside but was persuaded that going in for breakfast was a good idea-it didn't take much arm twisting I can tell you.
The place inside is really 1950's style and very cool -they even have a kids area with toys ,little tables and even video games.

After a milky coffee and a croissant for me ,a milkshake and pancakes and syrup for Christian we emerged refreshed and restored.I took my outside blip shots which I was pleased with and we headed home.

So hopefully this is a better effort today I hope you agree...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.