Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

In memory of mum

I was studying horticulture after leaving school at a local college and about eleven o clock was summoned to the principals office( I wasn't a bad student so this was a little bit scary) when I walked in my older sister and her husband were sitting there.

They had come to tell me that mum had been involved in a car accident that morning on her way to work and had been killed.

I was the youngest and still lived at home with my mum, my parents had split up 2 years before. This happened 32 years ago today.

Mum had a love of gardening and also animals I certainly followed her in loving these things.

I know that mum would adore Roo and I know he would love her, she would be proud that he twice has been placed at crufts for his therapy work and I also think she would be proud that I learnt to dance as she was a pure natural.

I've had a rough year this year with things, it's not been easy and I'm not particularly close to my sisters, but I think mum would've been with me all the way.

Time is a healer but you never forget.

This is my mum along with dad at a dinner dance they attended in the 70s, I also follow mum with the red hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.