Events 34, 35 & 36: Beam, Vault & Uneven Bars.

I spent my day off over at Mum's continuing sorting the shed and workshop. We made real headway today and took another car-load to the tip. Although we're not throwing anything important (or linked to Dad) away, Mum finds it very difficult, so I have to make sure to go at her pace and not push to do one more hour when she's had enough.

The evening was spent ticking off three Olympic Events for our Challenge! Ellie and I went up to our local gymnastics club and got stuck in to the Beam, the Vault and the Uneven Bars. The whole place was like a springy, soft playground and it was loads of fun bouncing around. The Vault was my favourite of the apparatus, but as an extra we couldn't leave before swinging off this bar into the foam pit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.