lucia13

By lucia13

The sailing boat races in London!

Hi everyone! Today was another wonderful day with the friends in London. They went to Camden Town in the morning and in the afternoon we meet and went to Clapham Common to have a tea with Patricia . She showed us her area and a nice park and we discovered this Competition of Boat sailing . It is curious I went living there for 10 years and never saw this before. This park is huge and lot of action there all day. These men were racing the boats by a remote control and I noticed they were enjoyed it like children.
I asked them if it is for renting because I saw many boats in a little house next to them. One man told me that they are members of this club and they are not playing they are competing . It was amazing to see them for a while. Many people race horses and others race boats in the lake. One hobby I never saw before. Interesting men !
I ask them to take same pictures and they were so kind people and invited me inside the house where the boats are . I took some nice pictures to this lovely boats inside the house. There are many and so colourful but I took some pictures in the lake too where they are racing them. We enjoyed the views in the bench, the birds, reflections , colours...
I chose this one because you can see then controlling the boats and the nice Autumn colours of the park. it was beautiufl park day and we enjoyed and relaxed little bit. I told my friends than London is not only the Tower bridge Or big ben or London eye . There are a lot of things to see and enjoy.
I am so tired but I have internet and I want to blip .
Hope you enjoy the picture. This is not the classical picture of London but for me it is very interesting and different. Every time I go to London I discover something new.
Thanks a lot for the lovely comments about Charing Cross undergrown station. Nice you like it. Really it is one of my favorites stations.
Hope you all had a nice sunday too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.