wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Sunday 8pm need a blip

My tattoo was quite the adventure for me. I am 56 years old and wanted one for some time. What it comes from is my time a few years ago when I was sick. Really sick. As I sat hooked up to chemicals going through my veins, I said that when I got my body back I was going to claim it for my own again.

So I found this design. My band in a stand of solidarity agreed to get it with me. We all got it in different places. My bandmate Ingrid and I are the original duo that was pretty girls. We got it on our inner wrists.

Every day I look at it and love it more.
I am supposed to keep it covered at work.
I do not cover it now.
It's about my true love music.
It symbolizes that music is my anchor.
It can ground me or take me away.
It's an escape
It's my home
It's sustains me through the worst of times
And celebrates the best of times.

And the tattoo?
Yeah I think it makes me just a little badass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.